Sheriff Darrell Null

Darrell was elected Sheriff of Wirt County in November of 2020 and has been serving in that capacity since January 2021

Email: dnull@wirtcountywvsheriff.gov





Chief Deputy Stan Hickman

Stan is Chief Deputy. He has been with the Wirt County Sheriff’s Department since January of 2022.

Email: shickman@wirtcountywvsheriff.gov




Deputy Jacob Braniff

Deputy Braniff has been with the Wirt County Sheriff’s Department since November of 2022.

Email: jbraniff@wirtcountywvsheriff.gov




Deputy Anthony “Mike” Joy

Deputy Joy has been with the Wirt County Sheriff’s Department since January of 2023.

Email: ajoy@wirtcountywvsheriff.gov



Chief Investigator Lew Peck

Lew is our Chief investigator and our case manager. Lew has over 30 years of Law Enforcement experience and time in service for the Wirt County Sheriff’s Department

Email: lpeck@wirtcountywvsheriff.gov



Forensic Investigator Daniel Davis

Forensic Investigator Davis has been with the Wirt County Sheriff’s Department since July of 2022.

Email: ddavis@wirtcountywvsheriff.gov




Kayla Kimes

Kayla has been with the Wirt County Sheriff’s Department since 2023 and takes care of entering criminal/accident reports for the state, Concealed Carry Permit applications and photos, typing investigative reports for the department, and filling in for the tax department two days a week.

Email: kkimes@wirtcountywvsheriff.gov


Steve Salsbury

Steve has been with the Wirt County Sheriff’s Department since July of 2018 and he is head of security. His job includes monitoring who enters and exits the building, he also checks every individual for weapons.



Harlan “Dobb” Lott

Dobb has been with the Wirt County Sheriff’s Department since July of 2017 and he is Chief Bailiff and process server. His job includes maintaining order in the courtroom proceedings, he also serves papers for court hearings.